Senior Coach of the Year

Awarded annually to a senior level coach (14U-18U) who guides their athletes to success in sport and in life by instilling in them the values of honesty, integrity, a positive attitude, competitiveness, and a love of sport.

Sr Coach

Mark Hall

Stratford 16U

After a difficult start to the season, Mark led his team to a 22-2 July and August, finishing with a league title, a playoff title in a difficult 16U league. They also won the 16U A OBA championship, winning more close games, and come from behind victories, than any of us can count, including to extra inning wins on the final day to secure the championship. Under Mark’s leadership, his players learned dedication, team before self, sacrifice - of the personal, and the bunt variety - and the ability to learn and accept instruction. The team grew both on and off the field throughout the season and competed hard and fairly all year long. Mark and his staff led this team to levels they have never reached before.

Previous Recipients

  • 2021 - Unknown
  • 2020 - Unknown
  • 2019 - Unknown
  • 2018 - Unknown
  • 2017 - Mark Ferraro (Guelph)
  • 2016 - Jeff Ebel (Woodstock)
  • 2015 - Jason Marciniak (Waterloo)
  • 2014 - Don Grasby (Stratford)
  • 2013 - Scott Chapman (Brantford)
  • 2012 - Steve Toms (Guelph)
  • 2011 - Don Grasby (Stratford)
  • 2010 - Jim Redfern (Stratford)
  • 2009 - Scott Chapman (Brantford)
  • 2008 - Unknown
  • 2007 - Dave Jantzi (Waterloo)
  • 2006 - Darrell Dailey (Brantford)
  • 2005 - Mike Ignor/Ken Schilling (Kitchener)